A Secret History (The Best Of...)

Release Date

Aug 1999

A Secret History is a compilation album featuring the best of The Divine Comedy which included two new tracks at the time of release.

A Secret History
  • National Express Lyrics
  • Something For The Weekend Lyrics
  • Everybody Knows (Except You) Lyrics
  • Generation Sex Lyrics
  • Becoming More Like Alfie Lyrics
  • The Summerhouse Lyrics
  • Your Daddy's Car Lyrics
  • The Pop Singer's Fear Of The Pollen Count (Single Version) Lyrics
  • The Frog Princess Lyrics
  • Gin Soaked Boy Lyrics
  • Lucy Lyrics
  • Songs Of Love Lyrics
  • In Pursuit Of Happiness Lyrics
  • I've Been To A Marvellous Party Lyrics
  • The Certainty Of Chance Lyrics
  • Too Young To Die Lyrics
  • Tonight We Fly Lyrics

Features a cover of I've Been To A Marvellous Party by Noel Coward.