Welcome To Foreverland

May, 2016

Our new album 'Foreverland' will be released on Friday 2nd September accompanied by a UK and European tour.

We're delighted to say that The Divine Comedy's new album Foreverland will be released on 2nd September through Neil's own label Divine Comedy Records.

"It's about meeting your soul mate and living happily ever after... and then what comes after happily ever after. Get ready folks for the most historically inaccurate hit of the summer."
Neil Hannon

Foreverland will be available on CD, download, heavyweight vinyl, deluxe download and deluxe CD.

The two deluxe formats feature a studio recording of In May, Neil Hannon and Frank Alva Buecheler's acclaimed chamber opera which explores the relationship between a dying son and his absent father through a series of letters. Reviewed as “An uplifting love letter to life,” the piece features Neil on vocals accompanied by string quintet and piano.

Foreverland tracklist:

  1. Napoleon Complex
  2. Foreverland
  3. Catherine The Great
  4. Funny Peculiar
  5. The Pact
  6. To The Rescue
  7. How Can You Leave Me On My Own
  8. I Joined The Foreign Legion (To Forget)
  9. My Happy Place
  10. A Desperate Man
  11. Other People
  12. The One Who Loves You

You can also pre-order the album at:
iTunes - Standard / Deluxe Download
Amazon - Standard CD / Deluxe CD / Vinyl
Google Play - Deluxe Download
Pledge Music (Plus T-shirts & art prints) - Pledge Store *Now Closed*

And don't forget your independent record shops:

Rough Trade

Banquet Records

The band are also embarking on a full UK and European Tour through to February 2017. All the dates can be found in our live section

We'll see you there!